2025 Edwards Saddleworld Toowoomba Interschool Queensland State Championships

OVERALL TROPHIES

PRIMARY

The QISEA Primary School Trophy

This trophy is awarded to the primary school whose riders achieve the highest average score (total points gained divided by number of starting riders) over the six disciplines at State Championship level. To be eligible for this trophy, a school must have a minimum of 2 riders from the school competing.

Winner: Bluff State School ave. 76.5 pts

The Harry LeBherz Perpetual Trophy for Champion Equestrian Primary School

Donated by Harry LeBherz, this trophy is awarded to the primary school with the best aggregate result achieved at the state championships. It is awarded on a points basis with riders accruing points for their school through their placings in each discipline during the state championships.

Winner: Sunshine Coast Grammar School Forest Glen 186 pts

The Kimberley Banks Perpetual Trophy

This trophy donated by the Banks family is awarded to the primary division overall champion rider. This is determined as the rider who has achieved the best overall result as an individual for his/her school using the same horse across a minimum of three (3) primary disciplines. It is awarded on a points basis with the rider accruing points for placings in primary classes.

Winner: Savannah Deacon Neigh Neigh 103 pts

SECONDARY

The Rita and Derek Dobson Trophy

This trophy is awarded to the secondary school whose riders achieve the highest average score (total points gained divided by number of starting riders) over all disciplines at state championships. To be eligible for this trophy, a school must have a minimum of 2 riders from the school competing.

Winner: St Johns Catholic School Roma ave. 89 pts

The Lorette Wigan Cup for Champion Equestrian Secondary School

Donated by the Equestrian Federation of Australia (Qld Branch), this trophy is awarded to the secondary school with the best aggregate result achieved at the state championships. It is awarded on a points basis with riders accruing points for their school through their placings in each discipline during the state championships.

Winner: Fairholme College 841pts

The Brett Family Perpetual Trophy for the Overall State Champion Rider

This trophy, donated by the Brett Family, is awarded to the secondary division overall champion rider. This is determined as the rider who has achieved the best overall result as an individual for his/her school competing the same horse across a minimum of three (3) secondary disciplines. It is awarded on a points basis with the rider accruing points for placings in their secondary classes.

Winners:

Jemima Southwood Asham Fireman & Abbey Gordon Belrock Nadal = 134 pts

The Finch Farm Overall Intermediate rider

Donated in 2021 the Finch Farm perpetual trophy is awarded to the overall champion intermediate rider from years 7,8 and 9. The rider accrues points for placings in the following intermediate disciplines a minimum of three (3) intermediate disciplines. The rider must compete on the same horse in all these disciplines to be awarded this trophy

Winner: Sophia Hartwig Hartmor Lectros Proud Okie 132pts

The Summers/McDougall School Trophy ----

The Summers McDougall School Trophy is an award that builds the spirit of the Interschool Association. Both emerging and established schools can be considered for this award despite the number of riders attending events. The trophy is awarded to the school that best reflects the ethos of interschool through their commitment to the development of character, self-discipline, sportsmanship, teamwork, sense of achievement, presentation, respect and school team spirit. The selection for this award will be by the IQ committee.

Winners:

Fairholme College
The Glennie School

Sailor Trophy donated by Coggan family -

Lowest Penalty at any one event

Winner: Lucy Doolin Kapeta Spellbound 25.8

IQ State Eventing Highest Scoring Primary Rider in Eventing -

Winner: Abigail Wolff Glamorgan kid

Moreton Bay College School Award Primary-

This trophy is awarded to the Primary rider who receives the highest percentage score from any one judge in any dressage class at the State Championships.

Winner: Karten Quast Mayville Lodge Mickey 77.321% 1.2