Overall Trophies

The **QISEA Primary School Trophy** This trophy is awarded to the primary school whose riders achieve the highest average score (total points gained divided by number of starting riders) over the six disciplines at State Championship level. To be eligible for this trophy, a school must have a minimum of 2 riders from the school competing.

Winner: Goombungee State School

The Harry LeBherz Perpetual Trophy Donated by Harry LeBherz, this trophy is awarded to the primary school with the best aggregate result achieved at the state championships. It is awarded on a points basis with riders accruing points for their school through their placings in each discipline during the state championships.

Winner: Taroom State School

The **Kimberley Banks trophy** is donated by the Banks family is awarded to the primary division overall champion rider. This is determined as the rider who has achieved the best overall result as an individual for his/her school using the same horse across all primary disciplines. It is awarded on a points basis with the rider accruing points for placings in primary classes.

Winner: Gracie Behm & Wistari Atlanta St Aidan's Anglican Girls' School











The **Rita and Derek Dobson trophy** is awarded to the secondary school whose riders achieve the highest average score (total points gained divided by number of starting riders) over all disciplines at state championships. To be eligible for this trophy, a school must have a minimum of 2 riders from the school competing.

Winner: Genesis Christian College

The **Lorette Wigan Cup** is donated by the Equestrian Federation of Australia (Qld Branch), this trophy is awarded to the secondary school with the best aggregate result achieved at the state championships. It is awarded on a points basis with riders accruing points for their school through their placings in each discipline during the state championships.

Winner: Fairholme College

The **Brett Family trophy**, donated by the Brett Family, is awarded to the secondary division overall champion rider. This is determined as the rider who has achieved the best overall result as an individual for his/her school competing the same horse across all the secondary disciplines of CT, dressage, eventing, show horse and jumping. It is awarded on a points basis with the rider accruing points for placings in their secondary classes.

Winner: Georgia Creed & Colorado River Australian Christian College

Donated in 2021 the **Finch Farm perpetual trophy** is awarded to the overall champion intermediate rider from years 7,8 and 9. The rider accrues points for placings in the following intermediate disciplines CT, dressage, eventing, show horse and jumping. The rider must compete on the same horse in all these disciplines to be awarded this trophy.

Winner: Jemima Southwood & Asham Fireman St John's College Woodlawn

The **Summers McDougall School Trophy** is an award that builds the spirit of the Interschool Association. Both emerging and established schools can be considered for this award despite the number of riders attending events. The trophy is awarded to the school that best reflects the ethos of interschool through their commitment to the development of character, self-discipline, sportsmanship, teamwork, sense of achievement, presentation, respect and school team spirit. The selection for this award will be by the IQ committee.

Winner: Fairholme College













The Sailor trophy is donated by the Coggan Family is awarded to the rider who achieves the closest to optimum time on the cross-country element of the eventing discipline. Due to the IQ Eventing Leaderboard the criteria no longer applies, therefore was amended to: Lowest penalties at any one event throughout the competition year.

Winner: Willa Boersma & Burrowa Gryff Ipswich Girls' Grammar School

The IQ State Eventing Highest Scoring Primary Rider in Eventing.

Winner: Karina Reeve-Johnson & Padme Our Lady of the Rosary School

Racing Queensland Highest Overall Score – OTT

Primary Winner: Glasshouse Christian College Somerville House

Intermediate Winner: Hayley Wall & Diehard Diva Pippa Lowson & Mallory Square

> Senior Secondary Winner: Georgia Creed & Colorado River Australian Christian College

Queensland Off The Track Overall Winner:

Georgia Creed & Colorado River Australian Christian College

The Moreton Bay College School Award Primary trophy is awarded to the primary rider who receives the highest percentage score from any one judge in any dressage class at the state championships.

Winner: Grace Collins & Hillcrest Ruby Eumundi State School





