ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING - AGENDA

6:30 PM, Wednesday, 22 March 2023

Sports House, Cnr Caxton and Castlemaine Street, Milton QLD or Via Zoom (link to be issued to registered attendees)

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN to the Members of Equestrian Queensland Inc. that the business to the transacted at the 2022 Annual General Meeting of the Association will be as follows:



ABN 79 598 577 242

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome by the Chair
- 2. Attendance & Apologies
- 3. Confirmation of the Minutes of the 2021 Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday, 30 March 2022
- 4. Presentation and Adoption of the 2022 Audited Financial Statements
- 5. Receive and Adopt the 2022 Annual Report of the Branch
- 6. Special Resolution

In accordance with Clause 17.3 Honorary Life Members of The Constitution of Equestrian Queensland Inc;

- (a) The Board may recommend to the Annual General Meeting that any person who has rendered distinguished or special service to Equestrian Queensland, may be granted Honorary Life Membership.
- (b) A resolution of the Annual General Meeting to confer Honorary Life Membership on the recommendation of the Board must be passed by a Special Resolution. The vote on such resolution will be taken by secret ballot.

It is recommended by the Board of Equestrian Queensland that Honorary Life Membership is conferred to members that have represented Australia at a World Equestrian Games or World Equestrian Championships who are not already recognised as an Honorary Life Member of the association.

Pursuant to Clause 17.3 of The Constitution of Equestrian Queensland, it is recommended by the Board of Equestrian Queensland that the following athletes be conferred Honorary Life Membership of the association for their distinguished and special service to equestrian sport (listed alphabetically):

First Name	Last Name	WEG or WEC	Discipline	Year
Alexandra	Toft	WEG Normandy	Endurance	2014
Alexis	Hellyer	WEG Tryon	Dressage	2018
Anna	Betts	WEG Normandy	Vaulting	2014
Billy	Raymont	WEG Tryon	Jumping	2018
		WEC Herning		2022
Brook	Sample	WEG The Hague	Endurance	1995
		WEG Aachen		2006
Carlee	Roberts	WEG Normandy	Vaulting	2014
Chelsea	Higgins	WEG Normandy	Para Dressage	2014
Chris	Forrester	WEG The Hague	Endurance	1994
David	Waller	WEG Normandy	Vaulting	2014
Emily	Kleier	WEG Normandy	Vaulting	2014
Emma	McNab	WEG Tryon	Eventing	2018
Gayle	Holmes	WEG Rome	Endurance	1998
Gregory	Watson	WEG Stockholm	Eventing	1990
Jayden	Brown	WEC Herning	Dressage	2022
Jean	Betts	WEG Normandy	Vaulting	2014
Jerri	Dixon	WEG Tryon	Vaulting	2018
Lucy	Betts	WEG Normandy	Vaulting	2014
Melanie	Fleming	WEG Stockholm	Vaulting	1990
Michelle	Lang-McMahon	WEG The Hague	Jumping	1994
		WEG Rome		1998
Morgan	Spary	WEG Normandy	Vaulting	2014
Penelope	Toft	WEG Jerez	Endurance	2002
		WEG Kentucky		2010
		WEG Normandy		2014
		WEG Tryon		2018
Peter	Weston	WEG Stockholm	Dressage	1990
Peter	Toft	WEG Aachen	Endurance	2006
Rachel	Barlow	WEG Tryon	Vaulting	2018
Shannon	Parker	WEG Rome	Endurance	1998
Susan	Crockett	WEG Jerez	Endurance	2002
Tor	Van Den Berge	WEC Pratoni	Driving	2022
Warren	Backhouse	WEG Kentucky	Reining	2010

Motion: That Honorary Life Membership is conferred to the athletes listed for their distinguished and special service to equestrian sport.

7. Election of Board and Sport Committees

- Election of the Members to the Equestrian Queensland Board
- Election of the Members to the Equestrian Queensland Sport Committees

8. Auditor Appointment

9. Close and Refreshments