NEWS > General
Posted by Equestrian Queensland on 10/03/2017.

Finalists announced for the 2016 EA Awards

Equestrian Australia today revealed each of the 2016 Sport Achievement Awards Night Finalists.

As well as acknowledging the top performing athletes and horses of the past year, the Sport Achievement Awards also recognise the most outstanding administrator, coach, official, owner, volunteer and event of the past 12 months.

Winners of these prestigious awards will be announced on Friday 24 March 2017 at the Stockmen's Bar & Grill, Brisbane Showgrounds.

Congratulations to the 12 Queenslander's who have been recognised among the highly deserving list of finalists.

To show your support, join us on the night, tickets can be purchased from the link below, ticket sales close Friday, 17 March.

Book your tickets Here

Congratulations to the 2016 Sport Achievement Awards Night Finalists: 

2016 Administrator of the Year

  • Christine Bradfield
  • Wendy Dunstan
  • Janet Houghton
  • Belinda Lindh
  • Kerrie Stapleton

2016 AIS Event of the Year

  • Aquis Showjumping Classic
  • Pryde's EasiFeed Australian ShowJumping Championships
  • Eventing in the Park
  • Godolphin Australian Interschool Championships
  • The Great Southern CVI and National Australian Vaulting Championships

2016 Official of the Year

  • Matthew Bates
  • Roger Kane
  • Stuart Platt
  • Janet Reid
  • Graeme Watts

2016 Coach of the Year

  • Prue Barrett
  • David Dobson
  • Will Enzinger
  • Diana Keach
  • Nicole Tough

2016 Volunteer of the Year

  • Neil Carpenter
  • Andrea Goddard
  • Lisa Hocking
  • Letitia & Emma Langbecker
  • Jan Lawrie

2016 Club of the Year

  • Alexander Park Dressage Club, NSW
  • Cedar Grove & District Riding Group, QLD
  • Melbourne ShowJumping Club, VIC
  • Mount Crawford Dressage Club, SA
  • Perth Dressage Club, WA

2016 Owner of the Year

  • Michelle&Tim Clark,Gwenda (Rae) Brice
  • Nikki Harwood
  • Kim Tenkate
  • Wendy Ward

2016 Domestic Athlete of the Year

  • Clint Beresford (Jumping)
  • Lorraine Cairns (Driving)
  • Sarah Grayson (Vaulting)
  • Ben Hudson (Endurance)
  • Caitlin Radford (Para-equestrian)
  • Heath Ryan (Dressage)
  • Stuart Tinney (Eventing)

2016 International Athlete of the Year

  • Emma Booth (Para-equestrian)
  • Christopher Burton (Eventing)
  • Boyd Exell OAM (Driving)
  • James Hocking (Vaulting)
  • Kristy Oatley (Dressage)
  • Jodie Salinas (Endurance)
  • Edwina Tops-Alexander (Jumping)

2016 Domestic Horse of the Year

  • Beaucheval Akhiran (Endurance)
  • Boogie Woogie 6 (Dressage)
  • Clifford (Eventing)
  • Emmaville Jitterbug (Jumping)
  • Freedom Spyda (Para-equestrian)
  • Kamilaroi Cavalier (Vaulting)
  • Victor (Driving)

2016 IRT International Horse of the Year

  • Charlotte te (Endurance)
  • Du Soleil (Dressage)
  • First Famous (Para-equestrian)
  • Lintea Tequila (Jumping)
  • Paulank Brockagh (Eventing)
  • Boyd Exell’s  4-in-hand Team of Carlos, Celviro, Daphne, Rambo 395, Zindgraaf (Driving)

2016 Young Athlete of the Year

  • Jessyca Dakin (Endurance)
  • Shenae Lowings (Eventing)
  • Phoebe Roche (Para-equestrian)
  • Madeline Sinderberry (Jumping)
  • Rhys Vaudin (Driving)
  • Ellen Vincent  (Vaulting)
  • Mary Warren (Dressage)

*Please note, no nominations were received from Tasmania. 


Other Top News