State Squads and Teams

Jumping Queensland are committed to the ongoing development of young athletes within our sport and encourage all Juniors and Young Riders to strive for inclusion within the State Squad.  

This criteria focuses on selection of Junior and Young Rider squads (does not address Senior Squads). They are:

  • Young Rider Squad – open to athletes from the beginning of the calendar year in which they reach the age of 16 until the end of the calendar year they reach the age of 21
  • Junior Squad – open to athletes until the end of the calendar year in which they reach the age of 18 years.

 The selection criteria for each of the squads is outlined below:

2023 Jumping Queensland Junior and Young Rider Squad Selection Criteria

2023 Squad Performance Card 

Selection Appeals - Special Consideration   

2023 Jumping Queensland Junior & Young Rider Squads 

Ben Bates Something to Talk About
Cody Tincknell Barrabadeen Sir Lancelot
Cody Tincknell James Continue 
Cody Tincknell Screwdriver
Elkee Lang-McMahon Ned O Reilly
Elkee Lang-McMahon Royal Talisman 
Emily Lang-McMahon Glenara Mudslide
Fuschia Criss  Dual Diamond 
Jamie Hewitt-Tomms Devereau Sea Salt 
Holly Tomkins Donegal Red
Holly Tomkins Finch Farm Vroom 
Olivia Hewitt-Toms  Celerity Park LM Star
Simone Sorensen Yalambi's Karijini
Simone Sorensen Viva Blue 


Previous Squads:

2022  2021  2020  2019 2018 2017  2016