Queensland Amateur Showjump Rider of the Year Series

An annual series of qualifying rounds will run throughout the calendar year in QLD.   Amateur riders make up a large percentage of our competitors.  The aim of the series is promote and reward our Amateur  showjumping  riders for consistent results throughout the year.    

Series sponsor for 2017 are Finch Farm, Saddleworld Rockhampton, Prydes EasiFeed and Equimec , between them will provide cash and prizes for each round.

The overall winner will be presented with perpetual trophy provided by EQ Jumping Committee, winner’s trophy and rug.

The presentation of the winner will presented with the perpetual Trophy at the EQ Awards Dinner.


  • If rider has more than one horse in the class the first horse they ride is their points scoring round.
    • The rider’s best 8 rounds will decide the series winner. 
    • Class heights in the first round will be approx. 1.15m.  Heights will be stated on show schedules.
    • Participants must meet the criteria of the EA National Amateur Ruling.
    • All events will be AM5 (Jump off classes) exceptions approved by Coordinator .
    • The first 10 places in each competition will gain points. With the winner of the class gaining 10 points then 2nd 9 points, 3rd 8 etc down to 10th 1 point.
    • If there is an equality of points at the end of the series the rider with the most consistent high placings throughout the series will become the series winner.
    •  To be eligible to be the winner of the title you must be a current financial member of Equestrian Queensland.

Series Coordinator: Alison Ford 0419 646737 [email protected]  

For Amateur class rules, please refer to the National Jumping Rule Book - HERE