NEWS > Eventing
Posted by Equestrian Queensland on 30/03/2015.


With two events under our belts, the 2015 Eventing Queensland Teams competitions has proved to be a popular addition to our events.

At the close of entries one horse for every rider entered in a competitive class is placed on a team consisting of three or four riders, randomly selected by computer.  At the end of the event the three lowest penalties of the team riders are tallied and the team with the lowest penalties is declared the winner.  A team of three is competitive and may beat a team of four.

Where possible each team will have an Eventing Queensland Squad Rider or experienced eventer to give those less experienced competitors another point of contact should they be unsure of anything.

Riders are encouraged to seek out and support the other members of their team throughout the event.

At each of the events so far this year, two different teams have taken home the prize money.  Team WARREGO on  165.1 penalties were the conquerors at the Tamborine event, and Team  JAMES on 150.2 penalties were victors at Warwick.

Although the event was shortened by the weather the Eventing Team competition at Fig Tree Pocket was won by Team OLIVER (Jane Pollitt on WISTRI NIKELODEON, Emma Taylor on MOUNTAIN GRANDEUR, Monique Searle on JAWARRA OLIVER and Tatiana Dorofeeff on HOT VIEW).  These riders can collect their prizes by contacting Adele Godsall ([email protected]).

Team and team scores are available on Live Scoring.

Other Top News