About IQ

Interschool Queensland is a school based competition for Equestrian Queensland members, that provides opportunities to compete against riders from other schools in your age group as a horse/rider combination. Interschool is based on the official EA rules in order to acquaint the riders with the national competition programme allowing for a smooth transition to Official Competition.

All general correspondence to the committee should be made through the president and the secretary. (Scroll down for Regional Committees)

Interschool Committee

Chair  Clinton Peters [email protected]
Vice Chair  Anna Starosta  [email protected]
Committee Secretary  Susan Donald   [email protected] 
Events Secretary Deb Lockhart [email protected] 
Treasurer Rosie Turnbull  [email protected]
Dressage Convenor  Sue Sampson [email protected]  
Showjumping Convenor  Vacant  
Showman Convenor  Nikki Doogue  [email protected]
Show Horse Convenor  Megan Drynan  [email protected] 
Eventing/Combined Training Convenor  Monique Searle  [email protected]
EQ Sport Development Officer - Interschool 

Sports Development Officer 

Christine Thompson

[email protected]

(07) 3891 6611

South East Queensland

President Michelle Beatty [email protected]
Treasurer/Secretary Melissa Hughes   [email protected]

Darling Downs 

President Paul Reedy [email protected]
Vice President Matt Ostwald  
Secretary Nadine Laird  
Treasurer Kelly Sturgess  

Wide Bay 

President  Susan Donald  [email protected]
Secretary/Treasurer Karla Farrell [email protected] 

North Queensland 

President Paula Barlow [email protected]
Vice President